General terms and conditions of sale and use

Article 1. Scope and acceptance

 

1.1 These general conditions of sale and use (hereinafter, "the General Conditions") apply to all offers, all contracts and all services generally whatsoever provided by EUREKA EVENTS SPRL with registered office at rue Drootbeek 145, 1020 Brussels (CBE 0873.004.948), (hereinafter, "the Company"), without prejudice to the special conditions indicated by the Company, as the case may be.

1.2 The General Terms and Conditions also apply to the use of the Company's website https://www.eurekaevents.be/ by any person as well as any publication on social networks in the name and on behalf of the Company.

1.3 The Client acknowledges that he has read the General Terms and Conditions prior to accepting any request or offer transmitted to or by the Company and that he has understood them, as well as the Company's privacy policy, with which they form an inseparable whole.

These two documents are available at all times on the Company's website and can easily be printed or saved by the client on a durable medium (paper or electronic).

1.4 The General Terms and Conditions shall prevail, in all their provisions, over the client’s general terms and conditions, if any, and over any other document previously agreed between the client and the Company, unless expressly stated otherwise. 

Article 2. Offer of services

2.1 The service offers transmitted by the Company to the client are provided for information purposes only and subject in particular to the availability of external service providers.

2.2 The prices indicated by the Company are also provided as an indication, depending, in particular, on the information provided by the client, the services requested, the number of participants and the announced schedule.

2.3 The Company reserves the right to modify its price offers unilaterally and in particular, if the conditions requested by the client should be modified (activities, number of participants, seasonality, etc.).

2.4 The Company may also rely on the assistance of external service providers for the performance of the services in question. At its discretion, it will present a global offer including all the services or the detailed offers of the service providers with whom it works. In such a case, the client shall be deemed to have entered into an individual agreement with each of them and shall be subject to the terms and conditions of each offer as soon as he is informed of them, regardless of the receipt of a single invoice for all the services or separate invoices.

Article 3. Order

3.1 The client is required to react promptly to the offer of services made by the Company. The client’s acceptance may be inferred from any writing, e-mail, signing of a purchase order or oral acceptance, including a tacit but certain acceptance. Acceptance by the client of the offer shall only bind the Company after written confirmation by the Company and payment of the deposit, if applicable. 

3.2 Any additional service not provided for in the initial offer shall be invoiced additionally.

 

 

Article 4. Cancellation

 

4.1 Any cancellation of an event by the client must be notified to the Company in writing as soon as possible.

4.2 In case of cancellation more than 30 days before the start of the event, the Company shall be entitled to payment of 30% of the total agreed price.

Any cancellation notified less than 30 days before the start of the event will result in the invoicing and payment of 60% of the total agreed price.

Any cancellation notified less than 15 days before the start of the event will result in the invoicing and payment of the total agreed price.

4.3 The Company also reserves the right to request compensation for any damage suffered by it as a result of the cancellation, including any advance payments made to the service providers that cannot be recovered.

Article 5. Price  

5.1 The prices indicated in the service offers and on the order forms sent to the client are exclusive of VAT, unless otherwise stated.

They are indicated according to the service desired by the client and the number of participants indicated for the activity(ies), without prejudice to Articles 5.2 and 5.3, below.

5.2 The client shall inform the Company of the exact number of participants expected to attend the event, no later than 15 days before the event, without prejudice to the Company's right to invoice the amount initially agreed even in the event of a reduction in the number of participants.

5.3 In the event of a change in the number of participants, the Company also reserves the right to invoice any additional working hours or costs, or even to refuse this change, in particular due to a lack of space or availability of its service providers.

Article 6. Deposit and payment

6.1 The Company may request the payment of a deposit, at the time of acceptance of the order or subsequently, at its sole discretion. In the absence of payment of the deposit within the period indicated, the Company reserves the right to terminate the contract, without prior warning and without compensation, without prejudice to the Company's right to claim compensation from the client for any damage caused by its fault and the costs incurred by the Company. In such a case, the Company shall not be obliged to provide the agreed services.

6.2 The Company's invoices are payable in cash or, in default thereof, on the due date mentioned on the invoice.

6.3 Any delay in payment shall automatically result in the application of late payment interest at a rate of 10% a year, without prior notice of default, as well as a conventional penalty clause of 15% of the invoice amount with a minimum of EUR 250.

Article 7. Intellectual property and use of the Company's website

7.1 The information available on the Company's website or its social networks is provided for information purposes only and does not bind the Company or its service providers or subcontractors in any way. The same applies to all information related to the Company's activities and external service providers, including photographs, which are provided for information purposes only. The client or user of the website cannot derive any rights from the information thus presented and, more generally, from the content of the website.

 

7.2 All images, visuals, concepts and techniques used by the Company are its property as well as the General Conditions. Likewise, the Company's website, in its entirety, including its architecture, design, interface, databases, name, domain name, etc. belong to the Company.

7.3 No reproduction or communication to the public, in whole or in part, of the website or any of its elements, or publications on social networks, for any purpose whatsoever, except for individual consultation, may be made without the prior written consent of the Company.

7.4 The client shall refrain from performing the services offered by the Company itself or having such services performed by a third party, at the risk of being charged an irrevocable and irreducible penalty equal to the amount of the service offer.

Article 8. Limitation of liability

8.1 The Company is bound by an obligation of means. It shall only be liable for wilful misconduct and gross negligence, excluding that of its employees, agents and subcontractors.

8.2 The Company shall perform the services requested in various locations that are not its own, according to the client's wishes. The client may not hold the Company liable for any defect in the equipment of the chosen space that would make it impossible to perform all or part of its services.

8.3 The Company shall in no way be liable for any mistake attributable to an external service provider, hired directly by the client, without prejudice to the Company's right to claim any personal damage suffered due to the external service provider and/or to the client.

8.4 The client is also responsible for ensuring that the planned activities are suitable for the participants, particularly in terms of their general physical condition. Under no circumstances may it be held against the Company if a participant does not wish to take part in an activity for personal reasons, is the victim of an accident due to an unsuitable practice or suffers material damage.

 

8.5 The client is also responsible for ensuring that the indicated schedule is respected. In the event of poor management of the schedule of activities, he will not be able to hold the Company responsible should any activity be cancelled.

8.6 The client certifies that it has all the required authorisations and has fulfilled all the legal formalities relating to the specific events organised, in particular musical events (declaration to SABAM, obligations imposed by a service provider for the practice of sports, etc.). The Company will never be liable in this respect and the client guarantees the Company against any claim in case it appears that rights have not been paid and/or formalities have not been fulfilled.

 

Article 9. Complaints

 

No complaint may be accepted by the Company unless it is addressed in writing to the Company within eight working days following the end of the contractually agreed service or the sending of the invoice. All complaints must be sent to the e-mail address: info@eurekaevents.be or by registered letter to the Company's registered office.

 

Article 10. Force majeure

 

10.1 The Company may under no circumstances be held liable for the cancellation of all or part of an event or the provision of services due to a cause beyond its control, such as, in particular and without this list being exhaustive, flood, storm, fire, epidemic, strike, lock-down, terrorist risk, default by a service provider or subcontractor or any other event of force majeure that would prevent it from performing its obligations normally, suspend them for the duration of the cause of force majeure or make the performance of its obligations by the Company significantly more difficult or costly.

10.2 Any payment that would have been due to the Company before the force majeure event is declared, shall remain due to the Company.

10.3 The Company shall be entitled to charge the client for any service provided by third parties in connection with the cancelled event, as well as a fixed compensation for the time performed. 

 

Article 11. Insurance

 

11.1 The Company is insured for operational civil liability.

11.2 For any event, the client is responsible for the participants in the activities it organises and must subscribe to individual and collective insurances accordingly.

 

Article 12. Interruption of services

 

12.1 The Company reserves the right to temporarily or permanently interrupt any service provided if the security of the participants or the infrastructure cannot be guaranteed, for reasons beyond its control and in particular as a result of the inadequate behaviour of the participants.

12.2 The interruption of the service may not give rise to any compensation on the part of the Company, without prejudice to the Company's right to claim the full amount agreed upon as well as compensation for any prejudice it may have suffered.

 

Article 13. Invalidity and absence of waiver

 

13.1 The invalidity of one of the clauses of these General Terms and Conditions shall not entail the invalidity of the General Terms and Conditions as a whole. In a similar hypothesis, the provision(s) in question will be considered as unwritten. If applicable, the parties will negotiate in good faith the substitution of a valid clause, producing economic and legal effects identical to those initially sought by the parties.

 

13.2 Failure to implement a provision of the General Terms and Conditions shall not entail the Company's waiver of its right to rely on it.

Article 14. Modifications to the General Conditions

 

14.1 The Company reserves the right to make any useful modification to the General Terms and Conditions.

14.2 The General Terms and Conditions as amended shall govern current contracts and shall apply as soon as they are published on the Company's website.

 

Article 15. Competent courts and applicable law

 

15.1 For the interpretation and execution of the General Terms and Conditions, as for any dispute between the Company and a client or a user of the Company's website and social networks, only the French-speaking courts of the district of Brussels are competent.

 

15.2 Similarly, any dispute shall be subject to Belgian law.

Eurêka Events srl/bv

info@eurekaevents.be+32 (0)2 479 79 60

Rue Drootbeekstraat, 145 /1 - 1020 Bruxelles - Brussel

TVA/BTW : BE 0873 004 948

© 2020 Eurêka Events srl/bv

Conditions générales de vente et d’utilisation

Article 1. Champ d’application et acceptation 

 

1.1. Les présentes conditions générales de vente et d’utilisation (ci-après, « les Conditions Générales ») s’appliquent à toutes les offres, tous les contrats et à toutes les prestations généralement quelconques fournis par la SRL EUREKA EVENTS dont le siège social est sis rue Drootbeek 145, 1020 Bruxelles (BCE 0873.004.948), (ci-après, « la Société »), sans préjudice des conditions particulières indiquées par la Société, le cas échéant. 

 

1.2. Les Conditions Générales s’appliquent également à l’utilisation du site internet de la Société https://www.eurekaevents.be/ par toute personne ainsi qu’à toute publication sur des réseaux sociaux au nom et pour le compte de la Société. 

 

1.3. Le client reconnaît qu’il a pris connaissance des Conditions Générales préalablement à l’acceptation de toute demande ou offre transmise à ou par la Société et qu’il les a comprises, ainsi que de la politique de vie privée de la Société avec laquelle elles forment un tout indissociable. 

Ces deux documents sont disponibles en tout temps sur le site internet de l’entreprise et peuvent facilement être imprimés ou enregistrés par le client sur un support durable (papier ou électronique). 

 

1.4. Les Conditions Générales prévalent, en toutes leurs dispositions, sur les conditions générales du client, le cas échéant, et sur tout autre document convenu précédemment entre le client et la Société, sauf mention contraire expresse.  

 

Article 2. Offres de services 

 

2.1. Les offres de services transmises par la Société au client sont fournies à titre indicatif et sous toute réserve, notamment de disponibilité de la part des prestataires externes. 

 

2.2. Les prix mentionnés par la Société le sont également à titre indicatif, en fonction, notamment des informations fournies par le client, des services sollicités, du nombre de participants et de l’horaire annoncés. 

 

2.3. La Société se réserve le droit de modifier ses offres de prix unilatéralement et notamment, si les conditions demandées par le client devaient être modifiés (activités, prestations supplémentaires, nombre de participants, saisonnalité, …). 

 

2.4. La Société peut également s’adjoindre l’aide de prestataires externes pour la réalisation des prestations visées. A sa discrétion, elle présentera une offre globale reprenant l’ensemble des services ou les offres détaillées des prestataires avec lesquels elle travaille. Le cas échéant, le client sera considéré comme ayant conclu individuellement avec chacun d’eux et sera soumis aux conditions de chaque offre dès lors qu’il en a pris connaissance, indépendamment de la réception d’une facture unique pour l’ensemble des prestations ou de factures séparées. 

 

Article 3. Commande

 

3.1. Le client est tenu de réagir promptement à l’offre de services proposés par la Société. L’acceptation du client pourra se déduire de tout écrit, e-mail, signature de bon de commande ou acceptation orale, y-compris tacite mais certaine. L’acceptation par le client de l’offre n’engage la Société qu’après confirmation écrite de la part de cette dernière et paiement de l’acompte sollicité, le cas échéant.  

 

3.2. Toute prestation supplémentaire non prévue dans l’offre initiale sera facturée en supplément. 

 

Article 4. Annulation

 

4.1. Toute annulation d’un événement par le client devra être notifiée à la Société par écrit au plus tôt. 

 

4.2. En cas d’annulation plus de trente jours avant le début de l’événement, la Société aura droit au paiement de 30% du prix total convenu. 

 

Toute annulation notifiée moins de 30 jours avant le début de l’événement entraînera la facturation et le paiement de 60% du prix total convenu. 

 

Toute annulation notifiée moins de 15 jours avant le début de l’événement entraînera la facturation et le paiement de la totalité du prix convenu. 

 

4.3. La Société se réserve par ailleurs le droit de solliciter une indemnisation pour tout dommage subi par elle du fait de l’annulation, dont les acomptes payés aux prestataires et qui ne pourraient être récupérés. 

 

Article 5. Prix 

 

5.1. Les prix indiqués dans les offres de services et sur les bons de commande adressés au client s’entendent hors TVA, sauf mention contraire. 

Ils sont indiqués en fonction de la prestation souhaitée par le client et du nombre de participants indiqués pour la(les) activité(s), sans préjudice des articles 5.2 et 5.3, ci-dessous. 

 

5.2. Le client indiquera à la Société le nombre exact de participants attendus à l’événement, au plus tard 15 jours avant celui-ci, sans préjudice du droit pour la Société de facturer le montant initialement convenu même en cas de diminution du nombre de participants. 

 

5.3. En cas de modification par le client du nombre de participants, la Société se réserve par ailleurs le droit de facturer tout temps de travail ou frais supplémentaires encourus par elle suite à cette modification et sans préjudice du droit pour la Société de refuser cette modification, notamment en raison d’un manque de place ou de disponibilité de ses prestataires. 

 

Article 6. Acompte et paiement

 

6.1. La Société pourra solliciter le paiement d’un acompte, au moment de l’acceptation de la commande ou par la suite, à sa seule discrétion. A défaut de paiement de l’acompte dans le délai indiqué, la Société se réserve le droit de mettre fin au contrat, sans avertissement préalable et sans indemnité, sans préjudice pour la Société de se retourner contre le client en vue de dédommager tout préjudice advenu par sa faute et les frais engagés par la Société. Le cas échéant, la Société n’est pas tenue de fournir les prestations convenues. 

 

6.2. Les factures de la Société sont payables au comptant ou, à défaut, à la date d’échéance mentionnée sur la facture. 

 

6.3. Tout retard de paiement entraînera automatiquement l’application d’un intérêt de retard au taux de 10% l’an, sans mise en demeure préalable, ainsi que d’une clause pénale conventionnelle de 15% du montant de la facture avec un minimum de 250 EUR. 

 

Article 7. Propriété intellectuelle et utilisation du site de la Société 

 

7.1. Les informations disponibles sur le site internet de la Société ou ses réseaux sociaux le sont à titre informatif et n’engagent en rien la Société ou ses prestataires ou sous-traitants. De même, l’ensemble des informations liées aux activités et à des prestataires externes, y-compris les photographies sont reprises à titre informatif. Le client ou l’utilisateur du site internet ne peut tirer aucun droit des informations ainsi présentées et, plus généralement, du contenu du site. 

 

7.2. L’ensemble des images, visuels, concepts et techniques utilisés par la Société sont sa propriété ainsi que les Conditions Générales. De même, le site internet de la Société, dans son intégralité, en ce compris son architecture, design, interface, bases de données, dénomination, nom de domaine, etc. appartiennent à la Société. 

 

7.3. Aucune reproduction ou communication au public, intégrale ou partielle du site internet ou de l’un de ses éléments, ou des publications sur les réseaux sociaux, à quelque fin que ce soit, hormis une consultation individuelle, ne peut se faire sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de la Société. 

 

7.4. Le client s’interdit de réaliser lui-même les prestations de services proposées par la Société ou de faire réaliser ces prestations par un tiers et ce, à peine de se voir réclamer une pénalité irrévocable et irréductible égale au montant de l’offre de services.

 

Article 8. Limitation de responsabilité 

 

8.1. La Société est tenue par une obligation de moyen. Elle n’est responsable que de son dol et de sa faute lourde à l’exclusion de celle de ses préposés, mandataires et sous-traitants. 

 

8.2. La Société ne pourra être tenue pour responsable si un prestataire fait défaut. 

 

8.3. La Société effectue les prestations sollicitées en différents lieux ne lui appartenant pas, selon les souhaits du client. Le client ne pourra tenir la Société pour responsable du défaut d’équipement de l’espace choisi qui rendrait impossible l’exécution de tout ou partie de ses prestations. 

 

8.4. La Société ne sera en aucun cas responsable de toute erreur imputable à un prestataire externe, engagé directement par le client, sans préjudice pour la Société de se retourner, le cas échéant, contre le prestataire externe et/ou contre le client pour tout dommage personnel subi. 

 

8.5. Le client est également responsable de s’assurer que les activités prévues conviennent bien aux participants, en fonction notamment de leur forme physique générale. En aucun cas, il ne pourra se retourner contre la Société si un participant ne souhaite pas participer à une activité pour raison personnelle, est victime d’un accident en raison d’un pratique inadaptée ou subit des dégâts matériels.

 

8.6. Le client est également responsable de faire respecter l’horaire indiqué. En cas de mauvaise gestion de l’horaire des activités, il ne pourra tenir la Société pour responsable si des activités devaient être annulées. 

 

8.7. Le client atteste qu’il dispose de toutes les autorisations requises et a rempli toutes les formalités légales relativement aux événements particuliers organisés, notamment musicaux (déclaration à la SABAM, obligations imposées par un prestataire pour la pratique de sports, …). La Société n’engage nullement sa responsabilité à cet égard et le client garantit la Société contre tout recours au cas où il apparaîtrait que certains droits n’ont pas été payés et/ou certaines formalités n’ont pas été remplies.

 

Article 9. Réclamation 

 

Aucune réclamation ne pourra être acceptée par la Société, dès lors qu’elle n’aura pas été adressée par écrit à la Société, dans les huit jours ouvrables suivant la fin de la prestation convenue contractuellement ou l’envoi de la facture. Toute réclamation devra être adressée à l’adresse e-mail : info@eurekaevents.be ou par courrier recommandé au siège de la Société. 

 

Article 10. Force majeure 

 

10.1 La Société ne pourra, en aucun cas, être considérée comme responsable de l’annulation de tout ou partie d’événement ou de prestations de services, en raison d’une cause indépendante de sa volonté telle que, notamment et sans que cette liste ne soit limitative, inondation, tempête, incendie, épidémie, grève, lock-down, risque terroriste, défaut d’un prestataire, d’un sous-traitant ou tout autre événement de force majeure qui l’empêcherait d’exécuter normalement ses obligations, les suspendraient pendant la durée de la cause de force majeure ou rendrait l’exécution de ses obligations par la Société, sensiblement plus difficile ou coûteuse. 

 

10.2 Tout paiement qui aurait été acquis à la Société avant que ne se déclare l’événement de force majeure, restera acquis à la Société. 

 

10.3 La Société est en droit de refacturer au client toute prestation de tiers liée à l’événement annulé ainsi qu’un dédommagement forfaitaire pour le temps presté.  

 

Article 11. Assurance 

 

11.1 La Société est assurée en responsabilité civile exploitation. 

 

11.2 Pour tout événement, le client est responsable des participants aux activités qu’il organise et doit assurer leur participation individuelle et collective en conséquence. 

 

Article 12. Interruption des prestations 

 

12.1. La Société se réserve le droit d’interrompre momentanément ou définitivement toute prestation fournie si la sécurité des participants ou de l’infrastructure ne peut être garantie, pour des raisons indépendantes de sa volonté et notamment en conséquence du comportement inadéquat des participants. 

 

12.2. L’interruption de la prestation ne pourra donner lieu à aucun dédommagement de la part de la Société, sans préjudice pour elle de réclamer la totalité du montant convenu ainsi qu’un dédommagement pour tout préjudice qu’elle aurait subi. 

 

Article 13. Nullité et absence de renonciation 

 

13.1. La nullité de l’une des clauses des présentes Conditions Générales n'entraînera pas la nullité de l’ensemble des Conditions Générales. En pareille hypothèse, la(les) disposition(s) visée(s) sera(seront) considérée(s) comme non-écrite(s). Le cas échéant, les parties négocieront de bonne foi la substitution d’une clause valide, produisant des effets économiques et juridiques identiques à ceux recherchés par les parties initialement. 

 

13.2. L’absence de mise en œuvre d’une disposition des Conditions Générales n’entraîne pas la renonciation de la Société à s’en prévaloir. 

 

Article 14. Modifications des Conditions Générales

 

14.1. La Société se réserve le droit d’apporter toutes modifications utiles aux Conditions Générales.

 

14.2. Les Conditions Générales telles que modifiées régiront les contrats en cours et s’appliqueront dès leur publication sur le site internet de la Société. 

 

Article 15. Tribunaux compétents et droit applicable. 

 

15.1. Pour l’interprétation et l’exécution des Conditions Générales, comme pour tout litige entre la Société et un client ou un utilisateur du site internet et des réseaux sociaux de la Société, sont uniquement compétents les tribunaux francophones de l’arrondissement de Bruxelles.


15.2. De même, toute contestation sera soumise au droit belge.

Eurêka Events srl/bv

info@eurekaevents.be+32 (0)2 479 79 60

Rue Drootbeekstraat, 145 /1 - 1020 Bruxelles - Brussel

TVA/BTW : BE 0873 004 948

© 2020 Eurêka Events srl/bv